logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:2/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:0 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : hc.flserver.de:2302


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   Banned Players  
/

   
 Why am I being disconnected? Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
Halogen




Helper Rank I


Beiträge: 133
Wohnort: St. Albans, UK

Beitrag Titel: Why am I being disconnected?
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 00:18
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I've now been disconnected 3 times in an hour.

The ServerStatus page says my ping is about 46, lag 0 and fluct 2.

Any idea what's causing me to be thrown off?
Halogen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 00:37
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

You dont get a server message when it happeneds?

Do you get red lag for a long time before getting the disconnect message?

You tried to hurry and check if ur Internet is running fine when you start getting red lag/get disconnected?

You remember to tell the server that you love it, and that its a good boy/girl/server?

You ever made Crankz angry?
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Halogen




Helper Rank I


Beiträge: 133
Wohnort: St. Albans, UK

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 00:40
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:
You dont get a server message when it happeneds?


No, I get the lag symbol, for about 10 seconds. First yellow, then immediately after red.

Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:
Do you get red lag for a long time before getting the disconnect message?


No, just 10 seconds.

Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:
You tried to hurry and check if ur Internet is running fine when you start getting red lag/get disconnected?


Yes. I go to the Serverstatus page, to see what numbers are there for my character.

Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:
You remember to tell the server that you love it, and that its a good boy/girl/server?





Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:
You ever made Crankz angry?


Not to my knowledge...
Halogen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 00:45
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Well the server would usally tell you if it disconnects u, and it wouldnt give you lag unless its crashing or overloading.

Sounds like its on your end

However you should know that the server status page and player count sometimes react slow to a full server crash. So you cant always see on it if the server crashed.

But if its on your comp, you need to ask someone else who has had similar problems, which unfortunately or luckily isnt me, sorry dude.

Maybe you can try logging on other FL servers and see if you have the problem there too. Unless it takes too long to check Razz
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Halogen




Helper Rank I


Beiträge: 133
Wohnort: St. Albans, UK

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 00:59
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:
Well the server would usally tell you if it disconnects u, and it wouldnt give you lag unless its crashing or overloading.

Sounds like its on your end

However you should know that the server status page and player count sometimes react slow to a full server crash. So you cant always see on it if the server crashed.


yes, I noticed the server crashes, but it doesn't feel like that's the problem.

Menace hat folgendes geschrieben:


But if its on your comp, you need to ask someone else who has had similar problems, which unfortunately or luckily isnt me, sorry dude.

Maybe you can try logging on other FL servers and see if you have the problem there too. Unless it takes too long to check Razz


I only have one server on the list -- and that's this one. I wouldn't really know where to even start looking...

Would it be possible for an admin to tell me why the server throws me off?
Halogen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
R/\Y
Commodore


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_silber basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar webmission_gold

Playtime: 2586h
Webmissions: 125


Beiträge: 1883
Wohnort: Wuppertal

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 12:53
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

o_o
I have the same problem as you. I asked Nosfi if he can have a look what keeps kicking
me. He told me my kick wasn't even listed.
This bug is really annoying... No one was able to help me yet. There are a lot of "solutions" like: Turn off your 3d-Sound, change your dynamic IP to a static IP, restart your router, turn off your firewall, stop downloading p0rn.
None of them worked so far, you might try them aswell. I hope you have more success than I do. ^^
R/\Y is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
]Imperium[Bas
Commander


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter
Helper Rank I
Playtime: 1250h
Webmissions: 36


Beiträge: 4626

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 14:43
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Eh - did you tried to forward the ports?

_________________
Bastis Blog
]Imperium[ - Immortal[/b]
Since 03.05.05
Invalid Validation Solution
]Imperium[Bas is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Jopn







Beiträge: 78

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 15:39
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Do you have vista?
Jopn is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Hurrican
Lieutenant Junior Grade


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_bronze basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar

Playtime: 1053h
Webmissions: 277


Beiträge: 1090
Wohnort: Bamberg

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 16:08
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

ray , hast du vista? bzw welchen antivirus ?

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Hurrican is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
R/\Y
Commodore


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_silber basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar webmission_gold

Playtime: 2586h
Webmissions: 125


Beiträge: 1883
Wohnort: Wuppertal

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 31.07.09 16:14
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hurrican hat folgendes geschrieben:
ray , hast du vista? bzw welchen antivirus ?


Vista ja, Antivir, keine Firewall.
R/\Y is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Halogen




Helper Rank I


Beiträge: 133
Wohnort: St. Albans, UK

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 01.08.09 00:20
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Hurrican hat folgendes geschrieben:
ray , hast du vista? bzw welchen antivirus ?


I also run Vista.

Running with AVG anti-virus.
Halogen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Jopn







Beiträge: 78

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 01.08.09 02:33
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

have u try uninstalling your anti virus , and see if that helps, also allow freelancer in the firewall.

Mod manager, and freelancer, have to be run in admin
Jopn is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Halogen




Helper Rank I


Beiträge: 133
Wohnort: St. Albans, UK

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 01.08.09 03:03
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Zitat:

have u try uninstalling your anti virus , and see if that helps, also allow freelancer in the firewall.



AV makes no difference. It was behaving the same way without any AV/firewall whatsoever. Having said that, I would have thought that without appropriate firewall permissions, FL would not run (pretty much) at all - I can run, but getting dropped without apparent reason.

Zitat:

Mod manager, and freelancer, have to be run in admin

yes, doing that. Also running in compatibility mode with XPsp2.


Something I tried tonight was to switch off the IPV6 protocol in LAN properties. I had three hours of kick-less playtime. Yesterday, I was dropping every half an hours or so.
Halogen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Halogen




Helper Rank I


Beiträge: 133
Wohnort: St. Albans, UK

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 14.08.09 00:48
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Not sure if it's IPV6 or the alignment of Mars with Uranus, but the connection has been reasonable for the last week or so.
Halogen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



Ohne Namen
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  6 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 222541349 times.
Servertime: 00:24:22 Current server uptime: 49 days, 0 users, load average: 0.13, 0.07, Server Disk Space free: 25871 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.3413s (PHP: 84% - SQL: 16%) - SQL queries: 20 - GZIP disabled - Debug off