logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:1/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:0 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : 78.46.109.124:2302


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   Clan Statistik  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   HC Universum Map  •   Banned Players  •   Bug Tracker  
/

   
 Another "bug" ? Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel: Another "bug" ?
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 15:18
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I was messing around scaning ships with the target scan. I noticed some people which seemed to have 2 guns mounted in same slot. I scanned around 10 different ships and only 3 people had 2 guns mounted in the same slot.

Is this a another bug ?

I taken about 10ss and this is 1 cutting.

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Metal_Gear_Rex
Vice Admiral


financial_expert_gold time_bandit_silber basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_bronze rpgchar hcl_gunso_silber urgestein_bronze

hcl_donation_bronze

Playtime: 2319h
Webmissions: 345


Beiträge: 2061

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 15:20
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

its another bug. i see this quite often esp kraken seems to bugged in this scanner^^
Metal_Gear_Rex is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Syd
Rear Admiral


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_bronze rpgchar urgestein_bronze financial_supporter



Playtime: 1734h
Webmissions: 407


Beiträge: 4982

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 15:22
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

its not a bug its a (lost) feature.
afik a lot guns have 2 or more gun barrels like nomads and skyblast

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Wieso baut man Mauern ohne Türen?

Zuletzt bearbeitet von Syd am 06.05.09 15:24, insgesamt einmal bearbeitet
Syd is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Husteln
Pilot Officer


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold rpgchar

Playtime: 1173h
Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 197

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 15:22
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Pitch I dont think seeking for bugs is important now. FL has age of 5-6 years so All dangerous bugs are found already.
Husteln is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 15:25
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Lol, it just seem weird to me, i never noticed it before

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
HappyMeal
Vice Admiral


financial_expert_gold time_bandit_bronze basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_bronze rpgchar hcl_gunso_bronze

Playtime: 1121h
Webmissions: 33


Beiträge: 1968
Wohnort: Erlangen

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 16:07
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

afaik it's possible to mount to guns on one slot. I've done this some time ago. dunno if it works on hhc.

_________________
Cheating is often more efficient (Seven of nine)
HappyMeal is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Husteln
Pilot Officer


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold rpgchar

Playtime: 1173h
Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 197

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 16:25
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Maybe. But if there are 2 guns in 1 slot they won't look like on this picture.
Husteln is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
NIGHT_CRAWLER
Petty Officer


financial_expert_bronze rpgchar

Playtime: 186h
Webmissions: 17


Beiträge: 25

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 16:43
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

happens to me all the time, but doesnt affect game play to me so . ..
NIGHT_CRAWLER is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenMSN Messenger
Gudrun
Captain


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_std_gold

urgestein_silber

Playtime: 7271h
Webmissions: 13


Beiträge: 800

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 19:42
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Its bug?? I always see it, and I thought that krakens always looks like this on that scanner:)
(just I often use this scanner).
Gudrun is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 22:23
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Krakens look like 1 gun mounted, but the kraken has 2 spikes coming off it. That piccy actually shows 2 guns, weird. But i scaned like 10 players and 3 had guns like that but the other 7 was normal.

I remember a long time ago i mounted 2 guns in 1 slot, because i mounted a gun and then red lag/server crashes etc. Server came back and i didnt have my gun, it had vanished, so i mounted another gun. All was fine, but 1 day i change my setup, i unmounted the gun but it was still mounted plus 1 had a spare gun in my cargo, so there was 2 guns in the same slot lol.

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 22:50
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I was server police on my original server. And two guns mounted in one slot is a very common lag bug, and it was fixed pretty much on all servers, so you wont see it here on such a professional server
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Trallalla







Beiträge: 171
Wohnort: Wuppertal Barmen

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 23:03
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Zitat:
so you wont see it here on such a professional server



sure??Mr. Green
Trallalla is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 00:27
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I hope? XD they fixed it on raw, and raw was technically speaking, noobs compared to the things we got here ^^
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 00:39
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Only a thought, but if it was possible to mount 2 guns in the same slot, could it be why some players can easily 1 pass you with gunso, and/or seem do lot more damage than normal ?

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Dead_Parrot
Petty Officer


time_bandit_bronze

Playtime: 333h
Webmissions: 7


Beiträge: 25

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 04:21
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Anticheat would pick that up in a flash as a loadout error. Like if someone had class 10 weaps on the class 9 slots, it's really simple to detect. Not a road I'd be interested in trying to go down, I think you cheat because you have 12 guns equiped on an eagle, I think I would take it up with the admin and not say "Hey this guy is cheating," but insted say "Hey improove your cheat-detection it's s###"

Bottom line to answer your question Pitch "but if it was possible to mount 2 guns in the same slot" if it was possible yes, but is it possible... yes but VERY VERY VERY VERY easily detectable. Ever seen someone flying around at tradelane speed with no tradelanes? Well this is even easier to detect than that one.
Dead_Parrot is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Trallalla







Beiträge: 171
Wohnort: Wuppertal Barmen

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 04:40
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

its not true i know 2 players here use double slots @HC over 5 years and no FLCD or any other tool can detect

if admins promise that this guys never get any penalty for that shit i ask them to unmount the weaps livein gamma that everybody can see
ITS POSSIBLE!!!
Trallalla is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Nosferatu
Captain


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_silber basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar urgestein_gold financial_supporter kreuz_gold


Fednap-Admin
Playtime: 947h
Webmissions: 183


Beiträge: 8309

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 08:31
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Somone is cheating.. thats always a useless comment.
PM me Charnames or don't mention it at all.
Nosferatu is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 11:21
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

In the old days.... You could double mount guns and do double damage. This was easily done during lag...

this was a bug...And im 100% sure that it doesnt work here, because it was so common that all servers fixed it.

As to tra lalla comment, Who knows if there is a way to mount two guns. But fact is, that its insanely easy for admins to spot, because they can just scan the ship using console, and see how many guns the ship has in its cargo. Even if players cant see it.

So i really really doubt that this has ever been a problem.
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 22:53
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Trallalla hat folgendes geschrieben:
its not true i know 2 players here use double slots @HC over 5 years and no FLCD or any other tool can detect

if admins promise that this guys never get any penalty for that shit i ask them to unmount the weaps livein gamma that everybody can see
ITS POSSIBLE!!!


LOL, i wonder if 2 of those guys are the same guys that i scanned in gamma ?? maybe my scanner picks up double mounted guns hehehe

Im not saying the names of who i scanned but yes they are all ace with guns and will 1 pass you in an instant. But not everyone had this bug (double guns) as i scanned everyone in gamma at that time, and ive scanned about another 20ppl since. Its weird that only some ppl get certain bugs and others dont, because i thought if theres a bug then pretty much everyone should have the same bug.

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
AdmiralThrawn
Fleet Captain


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar urgestein_bronze

Playtime: 1647h
Webmissions: 39


Beiträge: 2303

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 23:12
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

there's nothing unusual on the screen.

_________________
Grand Admiral of the ]Imperium[

Peace is a lie. There is only passion.
Through passion, I gain strength.
Through strength, I gain power.
Through power, I gain victory.
Through victory my chains are broken.
The Force shall free me.
AdmiralThrawn is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Trallalla







Beiträge: 171
Wohnort: Wuppertal Barmen

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 10.05.09 00:10
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i remember the same @Pitch in the same Session (without Reconect)
i click one plyer with normal guns one second later i get another ship and see
this effect so i klick on the 3th and see normal weaps again and so on

so i think it connot be a bug if i see in same system @same time some with that shit ans some normal ppl
Trallalla is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 10.05.09 13:29
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Ive seen people with this bug, who barely was able to do any damage on me.

And ive seen the bug many times over the years. Lets not start a witch hunt. If you are suspicious then tell the names of the players u scanned to the admins, they then check the console of which guns they have in their cargo, there is no way to hide this from console, even with invisible guns (guns mounted outside the ship, this is how some people had invisible fire, back when i was server police on raw).
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Trallalla







Beiträge: 171
Wohnort: Wuppertal Barmen

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 10.05.09 17:12
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Zitat:
And ive seen the bug many times over the years


ya i see this bug since 2003 like many others but why some ppl have double guns in the same gamesession and other dont show this effect
Trallalla is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



Kanarienkäfig
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  4 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 221166108 times.
Servertime: 00:14:50 Current server uptime: 264 days, 0 users, load average: 0.07, 0.06, Server Disk Space free: 23153 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.4423s (PHP: 91% - SQL: 9%) - SQL queries: 20 - GZIP disabled - Debug off