logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:0/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:0 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : 78.46.109.124:2302


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   Clan Statistik  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   HC Universum Map  •   Banned Players  •   Bug Tracker  
/

   
 How to make weapon groups (chain fire) Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel: How to make weapon groups (chain fire)
Verfasst am: 10.04.09 14:19
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Theres probably several post already explaining how to do this, but still people keep asking me in-game how i fire my guns.

So here it is, pretty easy really.

Go to controls in options menu, select user interface and assign weapon groups 5 to say num1.

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

Then go to ship controls and set fire weapons group 5 to no1 key.

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

Exit from options and open up your weapons panel (bottom right of screen) now highlight 3 guns, press the assign button (num1)

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.

then re-select all guns in weapons panel so they are green.

Now all you do is press in no1 key 1 sec before you press in right mouse button and keep mouse button pressed to do chain fire.

The difference.
If you use normal fire (all guns fire together) it takes 6 shots to kill eagle which is 36 shots as you have 6 guns.
With chain fire it takes only 34 shots as you fire 2 weapon groups so less shots needed.
With macro it takes only 30 shots as they have all guns firing seperatly, obviously much less shots with cannons. But i hate cannons and have never tested it.

You cant simulate macro fire with weapon groups as you would need atleast 4 weapon groups for it to be almost as fast as macro, but seeing as most weapon groups are bugged, they dont work. Thats why i use weapon group 5.

Anyway thats how you do chain fire, so now you know and stop asking me in-game
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FalCoN[SVK]
Chief Petty Officer


time_bandit_bronze basefinder_bronze jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar



Playtime: 824h
Webmissions: 134


Beiträge: 854
Wohnort: Fearsome secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 10.04.09 15:19
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

sticky pls...

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Dracco hat folgendes geschrieben:
when i get back im gonna stay 48 hours online. per day!
FalCoN[SVK] is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenMSN Messenger
F7
Sector Admiral


financial_expert_gold time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_gold rpgchar hcl_donation_gold

Playtime: 3595h
Webmissions: 174


Beiträge: 572

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 10.04.09 17:33
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I didn't know this. Embarassed
But oh well, good old 3-4-mb works good without any weapongroups. Smile

_________________
It is important to remember that anyone who has accomplished more than you has no life and anyone who has accomplished less is a noob. ©

Orkses never lose a battle. If we win we win, if we die we die fightin so it don't count. If we runs for it we don't die neither, cos we can come back for annuver go, see!
F7 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FalCoN[SVK]
Chief Petty Officer


time_bandit_bronze basefinder_bronze jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar



Playtime: 824h
Webmissions: 134


Beiträge: 854
Wohnort: Fearsome secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 10.04.09 17:48
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

4-5 here ^^

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Dracco hat folgendes geschrieben:
when i get back im gonna stay 48 hours online. per day!
FalCoN[SVK] is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenMSN Messenger
Husteln
Pilot Officer


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold rpgchar

Playtime: 1173h
Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 197

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 10:19
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

F7 hat folgendes geschrieben:
I didn't know this. Embarassed
But oh well, good old 3-4-mb works good without any weapongroups. Smile


same here. I never liked weapon groups.
Husteln is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
The_Londoner







Beiträge: 97

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 10:39
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Reminds me of the good old Snakebite (2Tiz/2Bla/2Can) the Snakes created about 6 years ago. I guess they were the first massive users of weapon groups.
The_Londoner is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Eluveitie[X]







Beiträge: 31

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 10:43
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

@ Pitch

I found that bug too.It's kinda tricky but I found a way to go around it , you have to assign 1 group more than you actually use.

For example if you want to use 3 weapon groups you have to assign 4.

If for the first group of weapons you assign 2 groups it works.

For example I got
1 T , 1 B -> Group 1
1 B , 1 B -> Group 2
1 T , 1 B -> Group 3

and let's say I use num pads 1 2 3 and 5 for assigning.

For group 1 I use 1 and 5 ; for group 2 , num 2 ; and for group 3 , num 3.

I hope you get it and it helps.

And when binding the fire weapon groups I bin only 1 2 and 3
Eluveitie[X] is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 12:12
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

aha, i have only ever tried 1 weapon group at a time

Doubt i will change now though it would be too alien to me hehe.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Metal_Gear_Rex
Vice Admiral


financial_expert_gold time_bandit_silber basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_bronze rpgchar hcl_gunso_silber urgestein_bronze

hcl_donation_bronze

Playtime: 2319h
Webmissions: 345


Beiträge: 2061

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 13:17
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i think weap groups are random buggy.^^ for me i cant use weap group 1 and 4 they wont work xD.
Metal_Gear_Rex is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
]Imperium[Bas
Commander


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter
Helper Rank I
Playtime: 1250h
Webmissions: 36


Beiträge: 4626

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 18:50
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I learned fighting with rapid fire much earlier than with weapon groups ^^

_________________
Bastis Blog
]Imperium[ - Immortal[/b]
Since 03.05.05
Invalid Validation Solution
]Imperium[Bas is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Marshall D. Teach







Beiträge: 1524
Wohnort: Rüthen

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 18:52
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

That is the way i learned pvp 2 years ago Very Happy

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Ausgewandert nach Elona/Tyria/Cantha...
Ingame: Nekros Skullcrusher
Xfire: captainblack1987
Marshall D. Teach is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Die Bloedbacke
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_donation_bronze

Playtime: 1843h
Webmissions: 50


Beiträge: 1263
Wohnort: Herten

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 11.04.09 23:33
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I learned Weapon-Groups before i know the ek ^^

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Die Bloedbacke is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Menace
Lieutenant Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold rpgchar hcl_gunso_gold

hcl_std_bronze hcl_donation_silber

Playtime: 1159h
Webmissions: 1


Beiträge: 496

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 12.04.09 05:49
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I never learned this D: and im just too lazy....

4-5-6 ftw!
Menace is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Zapan



hcl_std_bronze



Beiträge: 308

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 12.04.09 09:10
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

hehe 6-5-4 here

_________________
We are the pulse of the maggots.
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Zapan is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenMSN Messenger
IMMORTAL-Flame







Beiträge: 30

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 15.04.09 07:09
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

ew you guys suck. 3,5,4 is teh best
IMMORTAL-Flame is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel: Re: How to make weapon groups (chain fire)
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 13:21
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black hat folgendes geschrieben:
The difference.
With macro it takes only 30 shots as they have all guns firing seperatly, obviously much less shots with cannons. But i hate cannons and have never tested it.


Its actually 32 shots with blasters/cids not 30.

BTW macro isnt what some people use to fire their guns, i tried everything with my G15 keyboard and cant replicate their fire rate. The guns simply wont fire in a constant line. So i guess they must use scripts and i dont know how to do that.

But anyway my missiles do the talking so im not too fussed I just wanted to test how many shots to kill an eagle if you are using a script.

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[Mephisto]



hcl_gunso_gold hcl_std_silber financial_supporter



Beiträge: 2756
Wohnort: Mannheim

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 06.05.09 13:36
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

62,5ms ftw! XD

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[Mephisto] is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchen
The_Londoner







Beiträge: 97

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 21:03
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

PitchBlack:
Sometimes the 0,042 sec (chainfire 2Tiz 4 Bla) are a little bit to sharp calculated - the result are jammed guns. Then you have to increase the weapon delay stepwise - simply try and error method.
The_Londoner is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 22:11
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Ya, i set them to 0.062 but the guns sorta fired too slow (like missfire), then i set it to 0.061 but there is a small delay between each set of firing (fires more in a block than a line), if you know what i mean So dividing the fire rate by 4 shots per second didnt work too well, btw i only set the 4 blasters to fire not the cids.

It seems better not have macro repeating, but to fire the guns once with macro then keep the mouse button pressed.

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
The_Londoner







Beiträge: 97

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 22:31
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

[3]
0,063
[5]
0,063
[4]
0,063
[6]
0,063

loop

I guess 0,063 is the minimum delay. Any value below would end in gun jam.
Maybe deactivate the Blasters, so you can't mix them up while firing the Tizonas.

A nice variation would be:
[1][3]
0,063
[5]
0,063
[2][4]
0,063
[6]
0,063

loop

Or more tricky:
[1]
0,003
[3]
0,063
[5]
0,060
[2]
0,003
[4]
0,063
[6]
0,060

loop
The_Londoner is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Lasse Blutströmen



financial_supporter kreuz_bronze

Webmissions: 2


Beiträge: 2626
Wohnort: vorm Puter

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 23:40
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

The timer resolution in Windows is 10ms, so telling the macro to wait 62ms will make it wait for 70ms, thus screwing up the timing. And that doesn't take into consideration returning to the macro may be too early (69ms, so another 10ms is added because 69ms != 70ms) or too late because some other application was using the CPU core(s) a bit shorter or longer than is required for flawless macro execution. There's a way around that, however you've got to come up with your own timing function that's not based on "wait" or "sleep". And to my knowledge macro hardware isn't able to provide user definable functions, that's why it's always going to be inferior to pure software implementations.

_________________
My game is CLEAN.
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Lasse Blutströmen is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
The_Londoner







Beiträge: 97

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 08.05.09 23:47
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Did you try a comparison between eg. G15 macro and hand-made?
Would be interesting to face the facts.
The_Londoner is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 00:31
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

How do do mean by hand made ? scripts ? or chainfire ?

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
The_Londoner







Beiträge: 97

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 00:34
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Scripts hand-made by Lasse.
The_Londoner is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black







Beiträge: 243

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 09.05.09 00:41
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

send me a script, so i can test it lol. Or how do you make them ?

_________________
Ko[M]aR hat folgendes geschrieben:
i dont have interest to destroying my cheater rep

Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
[SkuLL]Pitch[X]Black is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



Blubberkasten
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  7 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 219498558 times.
Servertime: 17:38:19 Current server uptime: 208 days, 0 users, load average: 0.17, 0.12, Server Disk Space free: 23619 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.4727s (PHP: 92% - SQL: 8%) - SQL queries: 20 - GZIP disabled - Debug off