logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:2/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:0 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : hc.flserver.de:2302
Discord Community: https://discord.gg/xh4ckhY


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   Banned Players  
/

   
 validation probs Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
Phantom Lord
Cadet (Senior) 1st Class




Playtime: 62h
Webmissions: 4


Beiträge: 3

Beitrag Titel: validation probs
Verfasst am: 14.04.08 16:32
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Ok. I already started a char here. Would get kicked periodically when tradin for possible cheating. Prolly due to different commodity prices. I decided to dl the mod, figuring that would fix this problem.

I was runnin no mods other than the workaround in flmm. I was playing with this char for roughly 2 hours overall.

Upon installing the hhc mod and activating it, I can't stay connected. It keeps dumping me for validation problems. I followed the directions given in the help section for this kind of problem. Uninstall and reinstall everything. Which is no fun task with my old computer. Crying or Very sad

I'm still gettin kicked. The only thing I can think of is that I play on FLU as well, and to use the mod there you have to install a patch "flflusdk1_3". From what I understand its a basic patch. I'm dling the original data files from this site hoping I can keep copy pasting when I decide to switch servers. lol.

I know there are others that play on flu and here as well so I'm not sure if anyone has figured out a better solution. I'm also not sure why I could play for 2 hours without any probs (other than a few kicks) until I activated the hhc mod.

Any ideas?
Phantom Lord is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
DesertEagle
Cadet (Senior) 1st Class


hcl_donation_bronze financial_supporter

Playtime: 24h
Webmissions: 274


Beiträge: 1364
Wohnort: Klagenfurt

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 14.04.08 16:36
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

you have to have ONLY the HHC mod activated with modmanager1.3, nothing else! maybe te patch is the problem.
you can install Freelancer twice, one for HHC and one for FLU, this should work. New playes can play 2hrs without mod, then they have to install it

_________________
Code:

if (you.canRead(this)) {
  you.get("a life");
}

Official HCL-Betting Office | Offizielles HCL-Wettbüro | RosenblumTnT
DesertEagle is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
w0dk4
Lieutenant


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar

urgestein_gold hcl04_silber developer kreuz_gold


Deppenadmin² und sich damit abgefunden !
Playtime: 1008h
Webmissions: 8


Beiträge: 9012
Wohnort: Heidelberg

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 14.04.08 16:43
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Zitat:
I'm still gettin kicked. The only thing I can think of is that I play on FLU as well, and to use the mod there you have to install a patch "flflusdk1_3". From what I understand its a basic patch. I'm dling the original data files from this site hoping I can keep copy pasting when I decide to switch servers. lol.


_Everything_ that alters your gamefiles in any way will get you kicked for failed validation.
An idea would be to have 2 different FL installations, one for other servers/mods and one clean install for the hamburg city server.

_________________
aka chaosgrid
https://the-starport.net
https://www.moddb.com/mods/fwtow
w0dk4 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Phantom Lord
Cadet (Senior) 1st Class




Playtime: 62h
Webmissions: 4


Beiträge: 3

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 14.04.08 16:46
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

When I finally dled the mod I only activated the hhc one. No others. So I'm thinking it must be the patch.... great.

Even though you can play on flu without the mod, I have a few mod only ships. So I have to have the patch...

Nothing is ever simple is it? lol.
Phantom Lord is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Phantom Lord
Cadet (Senior) 1st Class




Playtime: 62h
Webmissions: 4


Beiträge: 3

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 14.04.08 16:47
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

My comp is almost full. But I can see if I can do 2 installs. Thx guys.
Phantom Lord is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 19.04.08 16:29
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Just copy/paste original (clean) Freelancer folder and rename it Hamburg City, then from FLMM1.3 -> Options -> Choose a different Freelancer directory -> select Hamburg City install mod, after that make a shortcut on your desktop and now you can play on both servers, good luck!
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



KeinSpam Box
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  5 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 231588059 times.
Servertime: 22:21:13 Current server uptime: 84 days, 0 users, load average: 0.04, 0.12, Server Disk Space free: 24641 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.3733s (PHP: 42% - SQL: 58%) - SQL queries: 20 - GZIP disabled - Debug off