logolinksrand Hamburg City Freelancer Server Foren-Übersicht
Players:3/64    *Mod here*
Server Load:0 msec 
Deaths per Minute:0
logorechts  
  SERVERIP : hc.flserver.de:2302
Discord Community: https://discord.gg/xh4ckhY


 
  Portal  •  Forum-FAQ  •   Suchen  •  Registrieren  •  Einloggen, um private Nachrichten zu lesen  •  Login  
  Donation/Spenden  •   Donation List  •   HC Forum Rangsystem Info  •   Player Rankings  •   Banned Players  
/

   
 3.05a problem Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen
Autor Nachricht
11of10
Corporal




Playtime: 27h


Beiträge: 12

Beitrag Titel: 3.05a problem
Verfasst am: 04.04.08 09:57
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

My friend and I have experienced problems with new fix, the game just freezes and we have to reset our computers. On windows xp and windows vista. Currently i'm using old mod, and my friend avoids leaving omicron gamma. Very Happy The problem is with system omega 7 for now. If we come upon bugs in any other systems, I shall post info here.
11of10 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
PhiXX
Commander


financial_expert_silber time_bandit_gold basefinder_silber jumpholefinder_silber

urgestein_bronze

Playtime: 1016h
Webmissions: 32


Beiträge: 762

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 04.04.08 12:36
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Did you try re-downloading the mod (restore backups before installing)
Do you got high details/lod turned off?

_________________
Signatur entfernt. Admin hatte Langeweile.
PhiXX is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 04.04.08 16:58
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

hello mate...

did you check if Omega 7 works without mod??

if it works without it, you have to redownload and reinstall the mod again, as Phixx say.

or try to reinstall Freelancer if the trouble keeps.

the last thing you can do is avoid omega 7... just imagine there is a black hole there Razz
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
11of10
Corporal




Playtime: 27h


Beiträge: 12

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 04.04.08 19:02
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

well it works perfectly with 3.05 mode... the a part is giving us problems.. but i will try to download it again, however i don't understand how that would help.. tnx

PS. yes, i did turn of the high level of details
11of10 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.04.08 11:52
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I have a small problem myself with 3.05a (i had much more problems with 3.05), but 3.05a solved most of them, anyway here it goes: 3.05a is incompatible with XFire as Freelancer crashes (everytime, gives an error on freelancer.exe) when i start Freelancer (XFire being on also), as a fix i have to turn XFire off, start Freelancer(HHC-mod) and after it loads i start XFire too. Just wondering if i'm the only one having this problem.

Also HHC-mod is the only mod that is changing a setup i make in Options-Audio, Enable 3D why? Can that be fixed? (it changed to disable everytime i start the game, and is leaving it desabled after i deactivate HHC-mod).

PS: from all HHC-mod options i use only Engine trails, thanks for reading.
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
CatDog
Captain


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter

Playtime: 2703h
Webmissions: 645


Beiträge: 3567
Wohnort: Fearsome Secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.04.08 11:58
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Myself has no probs with XFire , i start XFire then FL .

3D often causes crashes when jumping to another system , its not really needed , you miss nothing when you leave it disabled .

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.Wolfs Forum
The Starport
CatDog is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenMSN Messenger
Piraña





Webmissions: 9


Beiträge: 80
Wohnort: Madrid (Spain)

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.04.08 17:20
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

what is Xfire?? something like teamspeaker or ventrilo??
Piraña is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
InFiNiTy
Sector Admiral


financial_expert_gold time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

combat_expert_gold rpgchar urgestein_bronze

Playtime: 1473h
Webmissions: 108


Beiträge: 1517

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.04.08 17:53
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Piraña hat folgendes geschrieben:
what is Xfire?? something like teamspeaker or ventrilo??

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xfire
InFiNiTy is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
]Imperium[Bas
Commander


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter
Helper Rank I
Playtime: 1250h
Webmissions: 36


Beiträge: 4626

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 05.04.08 18:20
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

It is possible that a another thing killed the game, than xfire still very often gives a error-message. But in the past I had problems with xfire and Modifications, but after updates they all are gone...

_________________
Bastis Blog
]Imperium[ - Immortal[/b]
Since 03.05.05
Invalid Validation Solution
]Imperium[Bas is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 07.04.08 08:54
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Zitat:
3D often causes crashes when jumping to another system , its not really needed , you miss nothing when you leave it disabled .


With 3D sound is disabled the firing sounds are so annoying (i can't stand them), and i have to enable it after each mod activation/deactivation, also when i start the game is disabled (even if it was enabled when i closed the game).

So, i want the mod to remember how i set it last time and also after mod deactivation to set it as it was before mod activation.
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 13.04.08 09:18
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

3.05b didn't fixed any of my problems ...
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
]Imperium[Bas
Commander


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter
Helper Rank I
Playtime: 1250h
Webmissions: 36


Beiträge: 4626

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 13.04.08 17:41
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Do you have activated 3D sound or not? Turn it off or game will continue crashing.

_________________
Bastis Blog
]Imperium[ - Immortal[/b]
Since 03.05.05
Invalid Validation Solution
]Imperium[Bas is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 19.04.08 16:19
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

]Imperium[Bas hat folgendes geschrieben:
Do you have activated 3D sound or not? Turn it off or game will continue crashing.

crashed either way (3D sound on or off), makes no difference

it crashes because of soundstreamer.dll, has this file anything to do with 3D sound?

in order to start the game with hhc-mod activated i have to close xfire, start freelancer and start xfire after that
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
FalCoN[SVK]
Chief Petty Officer


time_bandit_bronze basefinder_bronze jumpholefinder_bronze rpgchar



Playtime: 824h
Webmissions: 134


Beiträge: 854
Wohnort: Fearsome secret

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 19.04.08 17:58
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

Nicku hat folgendes geschrieben:
... and start xfire after that


don't use xfire Wink it causes only problems

_________________
Posted Image, might have been reduced in size. Click Image to view fullscreen.
Dracco hat folgendes geschrieben:
when i get back im gonna stay 48 hours online. per day!
FalCoN[SVK] is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenMSN Messenger
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 20.04.08 22:11
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

FalCoN[SVK] hat folgendes geschrieben:
don't use xfire Wink it causes only problems

Thing is: only with hhc-mod is causing this problems, others work fine. Anyway as long as i can activate the mod there's no problem.
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
]Imperium[Bas
Commander


financial_expert_bronze time_bandit_gold basefinder_gold jumpholefinder_gold

rpgchar financial_supporter
Helper Rank I
Playtime: 1250h
Webmissions: 36


Beiträge: 4626

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 21.04.08 03:05
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

I can play over xfire even with HC Mod - afaik you only get problems if you play with one Freelancer installation with and without mods, because it seems that xfire has problems with the changed datas. If you want only play at HC and with xfire and it crash Freelancer, then try to reinstallation of xfire may could help.

_________________
Bastis Blog
]Imperium[ - Immortal[/b]
Since 03.05.05
Invalid Validation Solution
]Imperium[Bas is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht sendenWebsite dieses Benutzers besuchenAIM-NameYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Nicku





Webmissions: 25


Beiträge: 22

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 30.04.08 21:13
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

xfire 1.91 update solved the problem, thanks for the help
Nicku is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
{T.D.C}The_Clan_Master_2







Beiträge: 17

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 07.07.08 18:19
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

It is not working for Xp either
{T.D.C}The_Clan_Master_2 is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Master Blaster







Beiträge: 85

Beitrag Titel:
Verfasst am: 07.07.08 18:49
Antworten mit ZitatNach oben

i think xfire sucks, only problems with this program
Master Blaster is offline Benutzer-Profile anzeigenPrivate Nachricht senden
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:      
Neues Thema eröffnenNeue Antwort erstellen


 Gehe zu:   



Nächstes Thema anzeigen
Vorheriges Thema anzeigen
Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.


 



Kanarienkäfig
Last 10 Deaths


Google





   
  6 users on website
powered by 230 volt, phpBB with modifications by Niwo. Alle Zeiten sind GMT + 1 Stunde
This page has been viewed 228960464 times.
Servertime: 18:01:14 Current server uptime: 275 days, 0 users, load average: 0.14, 0.10, Server Disk Space free: 23166 MB


Spendenkontostand / donating account balance
Page generation time: 0.7386s (PHP: 71% - SQL: 29%) - SQL queries: 22 - GZIP disabled - Debug off